STAR Awards 2016 Submission Deadlines


Category Announcement March 10th, 2016
Nomination Period Begins March 10th, 2016
STAR Awards Instructional Webinar #1 April 6th, 2016
STAR Awards Instructional Webinar #2 May 25th, 2016
Nomination Period Ends June 1st, 2016
(no extensions to nomination period closing)
Final Application Deadline July 25th, 2016
(no extensions to final due date)
Finalists/Non-Finalists Notified Week of September 19th, 2016
Awards Recognition October 17 - 19th, 2016


View the Categories


What Are STAR Awards?

The STAR Awards offer TIA members the opportunity to showcase their company's commitment to outstanding innovation, leadership, and excellence. The STAR Awards categories span the six TIA service disciplines: customer success and support, education services, field services, managed services, professional services, and service revenue generation.


For more information, please read the FAQ or contact Sheri Kennedy, TIA member programs manager.

Benefits of Being a STAR Award Winner

  • Receive industry-wide recognition
  • Help your services business stand out from competitors
  • Celebrate the achievements of your staff
  • Highlight your dedication to excellence


The Only Way to WIN Is to ENTER!

Now in its 25th year, the TIA STAR Awards have become one of the highest honors in the technology services industry. Winning a STAR Award means that you have been acknowledged by your peers as being among the best in the business.


Download the Information Guide




It's really a tremendous honor. A lot of hard work, a lot of effort, a lot of focus in solving some real issues and some real problems inside of our industry.

Josh Garrison – Cisco – STAR Award for Innovation in the Delivery of Field Service